Bears. Beets. Battlestar Gallactica.

Okay, I realize that in certain circles, beets have gotten a bad rap.

More beets, this week, from the CSA. I don’t want this blog to become Mostly Soup & Beets, but I’m sorry, I love beets. Yesterday I tried grilling beets for the first time — I sliced a beet, splashed on some olive oil, ground some black pepper, sprinkled on the big sea salts, and wrapped it in foil. I wasn’t sure how long to grill my little packet but I gave it about a half an hour. This was so delicious! I’m sure after the beets are cooked you could add different herbs, or goat cheese, or other yummy things to spice this up, but it was fantastic just nice and simple. I plan to make this every day until my beet supply runs out (horror!), and I just wanted to share.

0 Responses to “Bears. Beets. Battlestar Gallactica.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

